Reviews

Excellent accommodation in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Fraser House was a lovely place to stay. It has a perfect location, lovely rooms and a first rate breakfast cooked to order. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewer: Dr. Jane Gordon | Mon 22nd May 2017


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Truly the stay was as one would hope. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were large, clean and comfortable. And you can\'t beat the location. Certainly worth the reasonable price. I would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. David Morton | Fri 19th May 2017


A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Truly the stay was as one would hope. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The accommodations were large, clean and comfortable. And you can\'t beat the location. Certainly worth the reasonable price. I would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. David Morton | Fri 19th May 2017


HOME FROM HOME - Rating 5/5

WE FOUND FRASER HOUSE, A TOP \'O\' HILL PLACE TO STAY IN INVERNESS, VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE, VERY NICE ACCOMMODATION, LOVELY BREAKFAST, LOVELY VIEW FROM OUR ROOM,ONLY A SHORT WALK FROM CITY CENTRE SHOPS, BUS AND TRAIN STATIONS.WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE TWO NIGHT STAY AT FRASER HOUSE, AND WILL CERTAINLY BE STAYING THERE AGAIN THE NEXT TIME WE VISIT INVERNESS, EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT.

Reviewer: Mr. JAMES MOFFAT | Fri 5th May 2017


A very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very relaxed stay at Fraser house.Sandra was very friendly, my room was clean and nice and breakfast was very good. A little challenge to park. I enjoyed the time.

Reviewer: Mr. Thomas Maler | Mon 1st May 2017


Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

A great place to live and excellent hospitality

Reviewer: Mr. Nitin Srivastava | Sun 1st Jan 2017


Very comfortable stayight stay ful - Rating 4/5

Everything required for an overnight stay is catered for, had a great nights sleep in very comfortable beds fowllowed by tasty breakfast also overlooking the River Ness we had wonderful views owner was very accomodating.

Reviewer: Ms. Sandra MacKenzie | Mon 31st Oct 2016


One night stopover - Rating 4/5

Spacious room with all the usual facilities. Everything looked clean and fresh. Very businesslike proprietrix. Ace location right by the river. Good breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Sharp | Mon 24th Oct 2016


sehr zu empfehlen! - Rating 5/5

wir waren sehr zufrieden: umsichtige und freundliche betreuung,hervorragende lage, große zimmer mit stauraum, traumhafte aussicht: wenn wir noch einmal nach inverness kommen, dann wieder ins fraser house.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christine Romeiser | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Nice B&B at top location - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B&B with view over the river, near to town centre, delicious breakfast, comfortable rooms, host over the weekend (Nicole) was so friendly and helpful!

Reviewer: Mrs. Henrike Behle | Mon 10th Oct 2016


very good memory - Rating 5/5

The room is ideally placed. Lea is helpfull and a good cooker ☺ . You can mix and match the breakfast you want, make one scot-continental breakfast, no problem! I recommand it !

Reviewer: Miss. Alexandra Duchemin | Sat 8th Oct 2016


We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 14 days and enjoyed all of it. Jenny and Liz were splendid hosts. Good selection for breakfast. The room was comfortable with a great view of the River Ness. Convenient location with a short walk to buses,trains and shopping.

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Byrne | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Lovely setting - Rating 5/5

Friendly owner, rooms beautifully made up, homely feel. Breakfast was lovely. We arrived early and were made to feel very welcome and allowed into our room early which was great. Would defiantly recommend.

Response

Dear Gail, thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated.

Reviewer: Mrs. Gail Milne | Sat 1st Oct 2016


Friday night in inverness - Rating 5/5

Very clean , comfortable and a really good breakfast. Hostess very helpful and friendly . Will return and recommend. Easy walking distance of town centre 3-5 mins walk away.Really good restaurants along the riversides.

Response

Thanks Carol for your feedback.

Reviewer: Ms. CAROL DUNCAN | Sun 25th Sep 2016


Nice B&B - Rating 3/5

Nice B&B very close to Inverness city centre.Confortable and clean bedroom. Nice views over the river.

Response

Thanks Lucia.

Reviewer: Miss. Lucia Ibarguren | Sat 24th Sep 2016


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location, with awesome view of Inverness and River Ness. Very comfy room, great Breakfast food and a warm Welcome. 10/10. One of the best B&B\'s I have ever been to.

Response

Thanks Steven for your kind words.

Reviewer: Mr. Steven Basten | Fri 23rd Sep 2016


Sehr schöne B&B - Rating 4/5

Ein schönes und sauberes B&B um Inverness zu entdecken. Sehr gutes Frühstück, schönes Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluss Ness.Zentrumsnah.

Response

Danke Sabine.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sabine Pfefferle | Thu 22nd Sep 2016


first stay - Rating 5/5

stayed here overnight before traveling home. Good location for transit and city.clean and comfortable lovely view of the river from my window! would definitelyuse again.

Response

Thank you Sally, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sally Madge | Thu 8th Sep 2016


one night in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Host very helpful. Good room with lovely view and excellent breakfast.

Response

Thank you Margaret for your feedback.

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Guy | Thu 8th Sep 2016


I\'d go back - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Lovely location. Very clean. Breakfast delicious. Very friendly helpful owner.

Response

Thank you Helen, it was a pleasure.

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Dyson | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Great bnb at a great location - Rating 5/5

The room was nice with a great view of the river Ness. Awesome location. Close to everything. Host was really nice and very accommodating. Even makes you a customized hot breakfast in the morning. Definitely worth staying.

Response

Thanks Stacey for your kind words.

Reviewer: Ms. Stacey Sharp | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Confortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our stay was perfect: very confortable and welcoming. Our family room was large and with a beautiful river view!

Response

Thank you Maria for your kind comments.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mariateresa Grossi | Mon 5th Sep 2016


8 days in Scotland - Rating 5/5

Fraser House has a perfect location in city center. Rooms are vey clean and we do thanks Liz for her attemption. Was perfect!

Response

Dear Begona, it was a pleasure having you stay at our B and B, I hope you return one day. Cheers, Liz.

Reviewer: Mrs. Begoña Garcia | Thu 1st Sep 2016


very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately we stayed only one night! The room was clean, spacious, and with a beautiful view of the river. Great breakfast and beautiful landlady!

Response

Thank you Eloisa, it was a pleasure having you both stay with us.

Reviewer: Eloisa Loria | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Inverness stay during North Coast 500 - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Fraser House - a quiet, comfortable room, great location and lovely breakfast. We would recommend this B&B to anyone using Inverness as their starting or finishing point for the North Coast 500.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments Marian.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marian Blakley | Mon 29th Aug 2016


nice stay in Inverness - Rating 4/5

Fraser House is in front of the river and with a beautiful view. Tidy room with enough space for 4 persons and bathroom. Huge breakfast in the morning.

Response

Many thanks for your comments.

Reviewer: Anna, Stefano And Nicola | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Lovely stay at Fraser House in Inverness - Rating 5/5

We love our stay in Inverness at Fraser House. The ladies Jinny and Liz were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Thanks Jinny and Liz, all the best and hope to see you again. Regards, Frans & Lynda Elliott, Spain.

Response

It was a pleasure having you both stay here Frans and Lynda. Regards J & L.

Reviewer: Mr. Frans Elliott | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Cosy, warm and scenic views - Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely;on the second floor with beautiful river views. The room was really cosy and warm. Breakfast was beautiful! If we come back to Inverness in the future, we\'ll stay at this B&B again. Thank you very much , Jenny!!

Response

Thanks Beatriz, hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewer: Beatriz Rocher Dorado | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Perfect position - Rating 4/5

Perfectly placed on the side of the river Ness and within a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town. We had the family room with a comfortable double and bunk beds, it is a spacey room with a couple of chairs too. The window has a desk built in where you can sit and watch the river and all the bird life. Breakfast had to be ordered on arrival which I\'m not keen on doing but was cooked to perfection by Jenny. We would book again if visiting Inverness a beautiful little town.

Response

Thanks Ruth for your positive comments.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ruth Armstrong | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Séjour très agréable - Rating 4/5

Très bien situé, calme et très propre, chambre spacieuse, bon accueil, nous recommandons ce B & B.

Response

Merci beaucoup. Je vous remercie pour vos commentaires!

Reviewer: Mr. BRARD Dominique | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Jolly to Inverness - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable b&b . Clean and tidy . The food was good and we were made very welcome . Excellently situated for walks up the river or into town. Lovely stay

Response

Thank you for your comments Martin.

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Wheeler | Tue 9th Aug 2016


single room - Rating 5/5

was very pleased with room and service will be staying again

Response

We look forward to welcoming you again Mark!

Reviewer: Mark Eddy | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Great Location cleanliness very good room overlooking the river very peaceful. Breakfast perfect and packed lunch for day trip just great. Thanks to Lee from Lis from Lanarkshire

Reviewer: Mrs. elisabeth forsyth | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Nice stay in Inverness - Rating 4/5

The B&B is located near the city centre (10-minute walk) in a quiet residential area. Unfortunately there is no free parking, so you have to park the car on the side of the street (free during the night but not from 8am to 6pm and with a 2-hour limit !!) The room (under the roof) was quiet and clean, with a beautiful view on the river ; we also had plenty of space. The only drawback was that the mattress was too hard for me. The breakfast was nice, espcially the crepes !

Reviewer: Mr. Olivier TROLE | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Great Choice - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Fraser house. Our host, Jenny, was friendly and very helpful. We had booked the family room, it was very big, very clean, couldn\'t ask for better. The location of the B&B was perfect, walking distance from everything. The full Scottish breakfast was delicious and very filling. Thank you very much for a great stay in Inverness. We will recommend Fraser house to our family and friends. We would definitely return if we have the chance. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewer: Mr. Derek L\'Ecuyer | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Only a short one night stay unfortunately. Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, had all the amenities we needed and more. Breakfast was delicous and service was excellent. Will definitely return and recommended to all. Thank you.

Response

Thanks Alison it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison MacLean | Tue 28th Jun 2016


A Wonderful Experience at Fraser House! - Rating 5/5

Fraser House is located right on the river. We stayed two nights. Our room, which was the family room with bunk beds and a queen, was immaculate, and had a view of the impressive old buildings on the opposite bank. Jenny greeted us at the door. She was very accommodating from start to finish. She makes a delicious Scottish breakfast, but she also offered (and cooked) a modified version for my 11 year-old son when I mentioned that he didn\'t like the \"over-easy\" fried egg that is the standard in the UK. She is very soft-spoken and kind, and made sure we had all we needed. She recommended an outstanding local restaurant, and even gave us a few pounds when we didn\'t have change for the parking permit. We stayed at 6 B&Bs and 2 hotels during our travels, and our family of four all agreed that Jenny was our favorite Innkeeper, and the Fraser House was a wonderful experience! We will be back to Scotland someday, and we will definitely be staying there again.

Response

Thank you John for those kind words, it is wonderful to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Fraser House. Kindest regards, Jenny.

Reviewer: Mr. John White | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Excellent location! - Rating 4/5

The location can\'t be any better, as we\'re right next to River Ness. We had a room on the top floor, with a great view of the river. The breakfast was truly delicious!

Response

Thank you Jenny for your kind words.

Reviewer: Ms. Jenny Kwan | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I could not have wished for a better introduction to the hotel and to Inverness. A warm welcome, food cooked with love (any cook will know what I mean) and spectacular views from my bedroom window.

Response

Thank you for your kind words Paul. Regards, Liz and Jenny.

Reviewer: Mr. paul Rigg | Tue 21st Jun 2016


FIRST CLASS ACCOMODATION - Rating 5/5

Stayed a couple of time very clean and good breakfast.owners very nice and friendly near town centre

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Mr. GEORGE PATTERSON | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Great spot in Inverness - Rating 5/5

With free overnight parking outside the door and a nice room and ensuite plus a tasty breakfast, what is there not to like?!! Great location with ever changing views of the river just add to the experience. Checking in again in a week\'s time!!

Response

Thanks John, see you again soon.

Reviewer: Mr. John Henderson | Sat 18th Jun 2016


a good choice - Rating 4/5

Very good location. Good restaurants nearby. Lovely room overlooking the river. Very clean and tastefully decorated throughout. A warm welcome and superb porridge from breakfast menu.

Response

Thanks Pauline, so glad you liked the porridge!

Reviewer: Mrs. Pauline Engllish | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Tour Scotland - Rating 4/5

Soggiorno piacevole. Proprietaria molto gentile e disponibile

Response

Thank you Silvia, hope to see you in Firenze!

Reviewer: Mrs. Silvia Scheggi | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Nice - Rating 4/5

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Hostess was very pleasant and helpful.

Response

Thank you Lekha

Reviewer: Mrs. lekha gopal | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Rooms very comfortable with all the amenities. Food superb. Very welcoming and friendly hosts. #will definitely stay again

Response

Thank you Derek, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewer: Mr. derek guile | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Sehr gut mit perfekter Aussicht! - Rating 5/5

Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Response

Thank you Anett

Reviewer: Mrs. Anett Busse | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Perfect B&B - Rating 4/5

Nice B&B; perfectly located in Inverness.

Response

Thank you Dennus

Reviewer: Mr. Dennus Flohr | Tue 7th Jun 2016


Good start visiting Inverness - Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B; perfect Hostess

Response

Thank you Hugo.

Reviewer: Mr. Hugo de Groot | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Loved our attic room overlooking the river! Wonderful breakfast and helpful host. Perfect location.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christine Payne | Mon 30th May 2016


Convenient B&B close to town - Rating 4/5

Fraser House is conveniently located right in the river only a five minute walk from the centre of Inverness. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Single room was a bit on the small side, but had a great view of the river and was clean and comfortable which is the most important thing. Hosts are very helpful and friendly. Overall good value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Penney | Mon 23rd May 2016


Great Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

This would have got 5 stars if the wifi had been better - the coverage in the house was not good and it dropped completely several times. The staff were very helpful and the location is great.

Reviewer: Ms. Valary Murphy | Mon 23rd May 2016


Hogmanay Stopover - Rating 4/5

My friend and I stayed in Fraser House for New Year\'s Eve. It is perfectly situated within a 5 minute walk of the Red Hot Highland Fling and all the bars in Inverness. Whilst the interior is slightly dated, the bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed. Contrary to what a lot of people have said, we were greeted with a warm welcome from the hostess (as I was last year when I stayed for NYE), she was helpful and told us everything we needed to know without being overbearing or intrusive. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a full cooked breakfast with cereal, fruit and yoghurt on offer. Our only criticism was that because we didn\'t turn the heating on before we went out, our room was very cold when we got in and didn\'t warn up until the central heating came on again in the morning. If I do Hogmanay in Inverness again, this is where I will be staying.

Reviewer: Mr. Craig Allan | Sat 2nd Jan 2016


Nice view and hospitality - Rating 5/5

It was very nice experience staying in Fraser house. The river view is excellent and I would prefer to stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Balaji Thennarangam | Thu 31st Dec 2015


5 star - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure staying at Fraser House, great rooms and lovely breakfast!

Reviewer: Ms. Nichola Lawson | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Very nice staying - Rating 4/5

I stayed at Fraser House for two nights and I really enjoyed it. I arrived a bit later than planned so I emailed the lady and she answered promptly saying there was no problem at all. The room (single) was very clean and, although small, it had everything I needed. The en suite bathroom was also very clean and everything worked. The second day I had to leave very early and the lady was very nice and offered to open the breakfast room earlier so I could have breakfast before leaving. Overall it was a nice experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer: Miss. Fabiana Ruggeri | Sun 15th Nov 2015


A Room With A View - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful, little B&B. I shared a twin room with a friend on the top floor while my brother had a single on the floor below. Although not huge, the rooms had everything we needed: tv, hot water pot (with a selection of coffees, teas, and hot chocolate), hairdryer and an ensuite bathroom/shower. The bathroom was tiny but I found it roomy enough and the hot water was instantly hot! The rooms were cozy and clean and I slept soundly underneath the warm comforter. The only minor complaint is that internet connection on the top floor was a bit slower than in the breakfast room (ground level) but it was not a big deal. Upon arrival, Sandra welcomed us warmly and took our breakfast order for the following morning. I omitted the sausage and beans from the Full Scottish Breakfast but that was more than enough to fill me up. There was also a selection of cereals, yogurts, fruit, and beverages. It was delicious. The location was fabulous...right on the River and very quiet at night but within a short walking distance to restaurants, cafés and a stones-throw away from the House of Fraser kilt-making place. Parking was readily available. You really can\'t beat the location and in terms of value, you really get your money\'s worth here.

Reviewer: Anne Manalili | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Room and Service review - Rating 5/5

Impeccable rooms. Good care of details in the rooms and service. Very convenient location, 10 mins from bus, rail station and city centre.

Reviewer: Mr. Diego Saavedra | Mon 19th Oct 2015


great little B/B to stay - Rating 4/5

Fraser house is simple and quaint-walking distance to anything important in Inverness. The mother and daughter who run it are very accomodating. They held our luggage at the end of our stay so we did not have to drag it around for 6 hrs before the train left. The breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and neat. The price is right. Very good place to stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Parham | Sun 18th Oct 2015


We had a good time - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine. Location and breakfast were excellent. The room was clean and nice.

Reviewer: Mr. Thomas Vogel | Sat 26th Sep 2015


1 night visit to Inverness - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast. Friendly service. Very beautiful landscape. Nice room. Still, some noise coming from the room above. Overall, we like and recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. Carlos Correia | Thu 17th Sep 2015


Fantastic location, room, and value! - Rating 5/5

Fraser House is one of the best B&Bs we stayed in during our month-long journey in Scotland, Ireland and England! Our room was on the top floor and was quite large compared to other rooms we\'d stayed in and had a lovely view of the river where we could sit and drink tea (provided). The bed was comfortable and the wall heater worked (we found many wall heaters in B&Bs are turned off or don\'t work), good (though sometimes tempermental) hot water in the shower. Our hosts were very, very hospitable, helpful and breakfast was fantastic. Location is very central - easy walk to restaurants, town centre, castle, everything. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to all travelers!

Reviewer: Mrs. Julia Morizawa | Mon 14th Sep 2015


Pleasurable stay in Inverness - Rating 4/5

Mine was a one night stay, but it delivered all I wanted - comfortable bed, decent shower, good breakfast and quiet location. Overlooking the river and having a short walk into town for an evening meal were an added bonus.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Shaw | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Friendly, helpful and a wonderful view. - Rating 5/5

Fraser House offered a warm welcome and were helpful with my late arrival. Also I found them understanding when I needed to leave my luggage on my return after two days. Lovely breakfast too. Thanks.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jean Read | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

It was my first time travelling to Inverness & I was so impressed by the welcome I received at Fraser House. Sandra & Jenny were very helpful & friendly & I felt so at home staying there. The location was excellent & the breakfast was tasty & ample. I stayed in a single room which was ensuite, clean & comfortable. I would definitely choose to stay at Fraser House again for my next visit to Inverness.

Reviewer: Dr Jenny Wong | Sun 6th Sep 2015


Could not ask for more. - Rating 5/5

Lovely location along the river. Breakfast was well organised and tasty. Our host was exceeding helpful and knowledgeable.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Kerr | Sun 6th Sep 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality. Lovely room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. John Aird | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Great location, nice view, clean rooms - Rating 5/5

Fraser house is located close to the centre of town. The breakfast plates are large and filling,and she was willing to accommodate us. The rooms and linen were clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay. The owner was helpful with advice for tourists.

Reviewer: Dr. Eleanor Ty | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Thank you very much and see you again. - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much and see you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Rene Strehlke | Fri 21st Aug 2015


Fraser House - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated for exploring the region and for easy access to the airport. Inverness is on the opposite side of the river and a short walk from cafes and restaurants. Fraser house staff are helpful and eager to please. The breakfast is excellent.

Reviewer: Mrs. Hazel Goddard | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Perfect location - Rating 4/5

Lovely house and spectacular view of the river Ness from our window. We won\'t hesitate to come back when we visit Inverness again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ana De Haro Fernandez | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Very good experience! - Rating 5/5

The Fraser house is so beautiful and nice place to stay ! The rooms are very nice and the position great ! The breakfast is very good The owner is very nice .

Reviewer: Ms. Francesca Mercandelli | Tue 11th Aug 2015


good B & B for good price - Rating 5/5

Information about bus and train timetables ( Scotrail ) failed

Reviewer: Mr. Klaus-Peter Hoehne | Sun 9th Aug 2015


Fraser House Hotel - Rating 5/5

I have recently stayed at the Fraser House Hotel with my wife and 2 Grandchildren and was extremely pleased with the accommodation. We were given a warm welcome and the food and room was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Reviewer: Mr. Gareth Humpage | Fri 7th Aug 2015


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable night in Fraser House. A warm welcome and lovely breakfast

Response

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it. :-) Sandra

Reviewer: Mrs. ALISON MACDONALD | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Location was great! View was amazing! Staff thought of everything needed! Breakfast was delicious!

Response

Thank you for your comments. So pleased you enjoyed your visit :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Todd Hearn | Tue 7th Jul 2015


Wonderful House, Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

The Fraser House was by far my favorite inn I stayed in while in Scotland. Due to airline setbacks, delays and other unforseen problems, I wasn\'t able to make it to the house until past midnight - however, the host stayed up for me and made sure I was situated and comfortable once I arrived. The breakfast was lovely and the room perfect. I would recommend this house to anyone traveling through Inverness.

Response

It was no problem. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer: Mrs. Gail Caldwell-Knabe | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Just perfect :-) - Rating 5/5

Nothing to say, everything was just perfect. The place to stay in Inverness, very close to the city. Thank you very much for the nice/good time at the Fraser House.

Response

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ursula Corthay | Sat 27th Jun 2015


+ - Rating 5/5

Can only be recommended!

Response

Thank you Martin :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Bauer | Thu 25th Jun 2015


satisfied - Rating 5/5

Good accommodation in an excellent location.Owner listens to any requests and acts on them without fuss. Biker friendly. Thank you.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay :-)

Reviewer: Mr. alexander mutch | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Good location - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Fraser House. It\'s in a great location for the centre of Inverness. The views from the room were lovely. Friendly welcome, clean premises and a very good choice for breakfast.

Response

Thank you. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Hull | Mon 22nd Jun 2015


Cozy Place with a great view! - Rating 5/5

We took the family room on the first floor, which directly overlooks the river. Very clean and cosy, and with a fabulous view of the river. Our daughter would sit in the window and watch the seagulls playing in the water. The conveniences in the room are perfect, we didn\'t find one thing amiss. Overall, a perfect stay!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your visit :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Anand Patil | Sun 14th Jun 2015


Fraser House - Rating 4/5

Fantastic location, spotless room and excellent breakfasts. Thank you Jeanie.

Response

Thank you Jane. It was lovely to meet you :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Jane hammerton | Fri 12th Jun 2015


Train tour - Rating 4/5

Very good location for town and railway station. Most enjoyable

Reviewer: Mr. John Prosser | Tue 9th Jun 2015


1 night stay in June 15 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, very comfortable room and a warm welcome after a long cycle ride. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend.

Response

Thank you for those kind words Gary :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Pickup | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Good value for money B & B - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night in their single room but will no doubt stay again when I visit Inverness. The accommodation was clean and had everything I needed for a short stay. My room overlooked the River Ness, which meant I had a lovely view. It is a very short walk to get to the centre of Inverness but is in a very quiet location. Wifi was good. Excellent breakfast and the owner was helpful and hospitable. I would recommend.

Response

Thank you Brian. We\'re glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Hindson | Thu 4th Jun 2015


Start and finish of walking Skye - Rating 4/5

Nicely situated B&B, just accross river Ness from the city centre, very nice room with views over city and river, breakfast being a good start of the day (esspecially when travelling is the next thing to do that morning!), welcoming landlady

Response

Thanks for your review and I\'m glad you enjoyed your visit to Fraser House. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Stijn Voortman | Tue 19th May 2015


Fraser House - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Nice clean room and friendly people. Very convenient for the city centre, but in a quiet location.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your visit Darren. Hope to see you up this way again one of these days. Sandra & Jenny.

Reviewer: Mr. Darren Sykes | Sat 16th May 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed just one night for a party in the city. Room comfortable and very clean. Breakfast good. Owner made us most welcome. Ideal location to enjoy the city including Eden Court.

Response

Thank you Carolyn. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Mrs. Carolyn Nicolson | Wed 28th Jan 2015


Great hospitality - Rating 4/5

Warmly welcomed out of a cold, snowy January evening. Although closed for the winter, my on-line reservation was kindly accepted and I was shown to a comfortable en-suite room which had all I needed for my brief stay. Information was offered about Inverness, had I required it, and whatever else I felt I needed was only a question away. I needed an earlier breakfast than customary at the house, but the ladies very kindly got up to serve me.

Response

Thank you Guido. It was our pleasure. Hope to see you again one day. All the best for 2015, Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Guido Blokland | Thu 22nd Jan 2015


New Year Stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable room. Clean and spacious. Very good breakfast. Owner friendly and welcoming.

Response

Thanks for your comments. Lovely to meet both of you and Jess. Please also that you enjoyed the free Hogmanay Concert this year. All the best for 2015. Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. John Creighton | Fri 9th Jan 2015


Ideal location for short stay - Rating 4/5

Quiet area, near city centre,shops and restaurants. Very kind reception, large room with nice view on River Ness.

Reviewer: Mr. Harrie Ten Doeschate | Mon 17th Nov 2014


Unbelivable good - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at the Fraser House. One of the best Bed and Breakfasts I have ever stayed. Lovely people, and they are very flexible with your needs. Yummy breakfast with a topping of smiling Sandra(Owner) serving it to you. Very homely place. Will recommend to every one I know.

Reviewer: Mr. Somsuvra Sarkar | Tue 14th Oct 2014


My October visit - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my few day\'s stay at Fraser House. It was a pleasure to meet Jenny and Sandra. I have already told my Sister how much I enjoyed my time there and we have talked about us both coming up to stay. My room was great and spotless,the little extras of tissues and well stocked with beverages were welcome.Thank you so much for helping to make my time in Inverness a happy time. I was just sad that I wasn\'t able to stay longer.

Response

Thanks Jilly it was our pleasure and we look forward to your next trip to Fraser House :-)

Reviewer: Ms. Jilly Parkinson | Fri 10th Oct 2014


very confi stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice double bedroom with bath, the house is located directly at the river ness, so we had a nice view. Breakfast was very good, the host was very nice and friendly. Everything was perfect!

Reviewer: Mr. Alexandra Salomon | Thu 25th Sep 2014


Lovely stay in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Fraser House stands on the banks of River Ness - we had a beautiful view from our room. The rooms were spacious, very clean and elegantly decorated.The full Scottish bkfast was amazing, and our host wonderful. Parking available free around the corner. Just perfect!

Reviewer: Ms. Alecsandra Dragne | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Lovely stay in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Fraser House stands on the banks of River Ness - we had a beautiful view from our room. The rooms were spacious, very clean and elegantly decorated.The full Scottish bkfast was amazing, and our host wonderful. Parking available free around the corner. Just perfect!

Reviewer: Ms. Alecsandra Dragne | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B by the Ness river in Inverness. Very well kept, clean, spacious room overlooking the river. It is very centrally located, and all sites are within easy walking distance. The \"Scottish\" breakfast is plentiful with lots of choices. I will recommend this place to my friends, and use it again when visiting Inverness the next time.

Response

Thank you for your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mirjami Holso | Wed 17th Sep 2014


Couldn\'t fault a thing - Rating 5/5

This was the 2nd time I had stayed at Fraser House this year and once again everything was fine. My room was very comfortable,an excellent choice for breakfast which was also very filling. I hope to return next year. Jenny is an excellent hostess. I would recommend Fraser House as a place to stay in Inverness, not only for its facilities but it\'s riverside location and close proximity to the city centre. The railway station and the main shopping centre are only 10 to 15 minutes walk across the river. The only thing I will say, and this is beyond the control of the establishment, is that there is flood defence work going on at the moment along the banks of the River Ness, this is going on until early 2015 so parking a car may be an issue in the short term.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your visit Kieron. We hope to welcome you back to Fraser House again in the future.

Reviewer: Kieron Williams | Thu 11th Sep 2014


excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very nice host, incredible breakfast, lovely room and view.

Response

Thank you Lynn. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer: Lynn Belanger | Thu 4th Sep 2014


Mrs. - Rating 5/5

The B&B was very nice-lovely décor and cordial hospitality. We enjoyed the clean facilities and room. The view was nice and will be more beautiful once the river walk is completed. Food was ample and very tasty.

Response

Thank you for your comments. Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer: Mrs Louise Glen | Mon 1st Sep 2014


good accomodation - Rating 5/5

Nice and quiet room in face of river view. Good breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your comments. Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer: Mr. Ercole Cagnazzo | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Review - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful, if in area again i would contact there first.

Response

Thank you Donald. Hope to see you again one of these days :-)

Reviewer: Mr. Donald Priest | Thu 28th Aug 2014


very nice - Rating 5/5

Bed and Breakfast in a wonderful position next to the river and near to rhe city center. Kind and warm welcome, nice room, great breakfast. Thank You!

Response

Thank you Federico we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Federico Brugnani | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Fraser House - Rating 4/5

Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast. Perfect location. If ever back in Inverness I'll will return to Fraser House

Reviewer: Ms. Ann Johansson | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Soggiorno a Inverness - Rating 4/5

abbiamo trascorso due notti , siamo rimasti della pulizia, dell'accoglienza e della disponibilità al Fraser Hotel, situato in una buona posizione vicino al centro di Inverness. Lo consigliamo a tutti.

Reviewer: Mr. Emanuele Canelles | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very Happy the food great rooms comfortable made welcome would visit again

Reviewer: Mrs. Rosemary Richardson | Mon 11th Aug 2014


stunning - Rating 4/5

Excellent both in hospitality, comfort and wonderful breakfasts. top rate.

Response

Thank you Rosemary. Glad you enjoyed your visit to Fraser House. Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer: Mrs. Rosemary Richardson | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Fraser House with two Little children (3,6) and enjoyed our stay very well. Thanks for this great time - we plan to come again...

Response

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting your family again in the future. Regards Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer: Ms. Franziska Erxleben | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Fine Location - Rating 5/5

A perfect located accomodation within walking-distance of all interesting spots in Inverness. We had a tremendous room on the second floor including a very nice view of the river. The host was calm & polite! Highly recommended!

Response

Thank you Matthias. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Jenny

Reviewer: Mr. Matthias Folkmann | Thu 7th Aug 2014


BeB very Good - Rating 4/5

Ottimo BeB in centro a Inverness, camera ampia con vista sul fiume. Colazione Super. Consigliato.

Reviewer: Mr. Massimo Falcone | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice B&B. friendly staff and good location.

Response

Thank you Annika. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again one of these days :-) Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer: Ms. Annika Paap | Sun 27th Jul 2014


Good - Rating 5/5

Very good location, very clean also nicely treated guest house. The landlady was extremely helpful and a good additon was the we get our mc's to patio! Very good breakfast! Thank You!

Response

Thank you very much. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Pentti Saarinen | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

The room was large enough and the bed was comfertable, the bathroom very clean but the shower slightly small. Breafast was perfect as you could choose exactly what you wanted. Nice to have coffee and tea in the room. The view is really nice but at the moment they are doing flood allevation works along the front which is necessary.Thank you for everything.

Response

Thank you very much for your review. Regards Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer: Mr. Harald Greve | Sat 19th Jul 2014


A very good stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Fraser House for 4 nights. My room had a view on the river which was really nice. Everything was spotless and new. The house is very quiet and the hosts very discreet. But, should you need anything, they are there for you. Breakfast was perfect. There's choice for everyone and you can enjoy a quiet meal with the same pretty view. Fraser House is near the center. You can go sightseing, or shopping by foot. The bus and train stations are within walking distance too. I was completely satisfied with my stay and I'll be going back to Fraser House next year.

Response

Thank you Francesca I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser House at some time in the future. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Francesca Mercurin La Torre | Mon 7th Jul 2014


Fraser house - Rating 4/5

Very warm and comfortable place. Good location easy to find!

Reviewer: Ms. Lotta Raunio | Sat 28th Jun 2014


Great views and value - Rating 4/5

This was my first stay in Inverness (thanks to Castle Stuart Golf Course) after passing through for many years. In setting up the trip I was surprised at the relatively high cost of lodging there. I booked Fraser House simply based on it's location and price. It ended up being a wise choice. Despite the road in front being torn up for a flood control project we were able to find our way in and secure a close parking spot for the night. Downtown is a short walk across one of several bridges across the river. Several good restaurants are right down the street and getting back out of town the next day was without traffic hassles. We had the two top rooms (best view of the river) but if you are much over 6'2" you might find the lower level more accommodating as these rooms have low ceilings. Still they were cozy, had good bathrooms and were quiet. The inn-keeper had inside storage for our golf clubs and she made a very fine traditional breakfast. She also made right a small over charge due to a website booking malfunction. Too, despite a distinct New Zealand accent she has deep roots in the area. Her recommendation for dinner (The Kitchen about a block away) was spot on. Next time I'm back I will look here first.

Reviewer: Mr. James Roberts | Thu 26th Jun 2014


Real highland holidays - Rating 5/5

A great stay. The b&b is very fine and clean. All the instalations are good.The river view is amazing. You can hear the birds !. The atention and breakfast are excellent. We hope to stay again in the future

Response

Thank you Marcela & Claudio I'm glade you enjoyed your visit and look forward to catching up again in the future. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Marcela & Claudio | Sat 14th Jun 2014


Friendly welcome in the heart of Inverness - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome in the heart of Inverness

Reviewer: Mr. Ralph Adams | Wed 11th Jun 2014


Fabulous Weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a 4 bed family room overlooking the river. It was clean, comfortable and we felt very at home. Our Cockerpoo Honey was made most welcome and the breakfast was excellent, we will head back to Fraser House if we are in Inverness again.

Response

Thanks you for your comments folks. Glad you enjoyed your stay and you're quite welcome to leave Honey behind with me next time. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Peter & Louise Thomas | Fri 6th Jun 2014


hotel fraser - Rating 4/5

excellent accommodation and beautiful views of the river

Response

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Nunzio D\'aiuto | Tue 3rd Jun 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely B&B. Sandra was very hospitable. The accomodation and breakfast were great. Our only disappointment was in not having enough time in Inverness so may return some day.

Response

Thanks you Helen I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to seeing you again one of these days :-) Sandra

Reviewer: Ms. Helen Macdonald | Sat 31st May 2014


Will Be Great - Rating 4/5

Fraser House is a very nice place in Inverness with a good central location. However, almost the entire length of the river front is being renovated by the city which makes for an eye sore and some extra noise. Fraser house will be a great location once the renovation is complete.

Reviewer: Mr. Thomas Booth | Fri 9th May 2014


superb - Rating 5/5

thank you Sandra for your hospitability. I must in Inverness

Reviewer: Mr. Carlos Gonzalez | Thu 8th May 2014


a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We were a group of 7 adults who stayed in Inverness' Fraser House and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there: the wonderful view towards the River Ness, the gorgeous breakfast in the morning, the prettily new decorated rooms and the kind service! we certainly aim to come back there as we felt most welcome.

Response

Thank you Dorothea we really enjoyed having such a nice happy group stay with us. Hope to see you and your son again one of these days. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Dorothea Heiser | Thu 1st May 2014


Mr - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place with the river view. Location was great. Everything ok. Thanks

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Fraser House. Lovely to meet you and your family and hope to see you again one day. Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Juan De Gracia Igelmo | Mon 28th Apr 2014


12 nights in Inverness - Rating 5/5

First time in Inverness and was not disappointed. Room was just the right size for a single and all amenities were fine, plus being situated by the river and only being several minutes from the centre was perfect. Breakfast was great and portions were large, so very happy with this aspect. All in all, had a great experience and will be returning. Thanks Sandra

Response

Our pleasure Raymond. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Raymond Davis | Tue 28th Jan 2014


November 2013 visit - Rating 4/5

The guest house was in a very good position, close to the city centre but beside the river. The room was comfortable and the whole house was well-maintained. I wish I had stayed longer,

Response

Thanks Mary. It was a pleasure meeting you and your comments are much appreciated. Regards Sandra Lea

Reviewer: Ms. Mary Montague | Thu 7th Nov 2013


Great B&B in the heart of Inverness - Rating 5/5

Fraser House has become my B&B of choice whenever I visit Inverness as it's great value in a great location only 5 mins walk from the town centre. Have stayed here several times now and it's always been a pleasure. The double room on the top floor was spotlessly clean, cosy and comfortable with a great view of the River Ness. Sandra is a lovely host who provides a hearty cooked breakfast and a friendly, Highland welcome. Book it - you won't be disappointed!

Response

Thanks Robbie that's brilliant. Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time round. Cheers Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Robbie Eglinton | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Excellent Experience - Rating 5/5

Fraser House has a great, convenient location right on the River Ness, near the footbridge to cross it, and in easy walking distance to the train station, the bus station, and every place I needed to go. Treated extremely well, to a great Full Scottish breakfast. My single room was small, but it's what I expected of a single room - but with a great view of the river and the churches across it. I'd recommend it to anybody.

Response

Thank you Andrew. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Hunsaker | Fri 25th Oct 2013


Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

A nice and clean B&B with a wonderful Ness River view. The location is just minutes away from the city. A cozy place specially for families with children.

Response

Thank you Arman for your kind comments. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Fraser House, Inverness. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Mr. Arman Oymakas | Sat 19th Oct 2013


- Rating 5/5

All was verry good. Perfect location to explore the city.

Response

Thank you very much, so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope you had a good trip home. Regards Sandra - Fraser House

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Schütz | Sun 6th Oct 2013


Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

A very nice B&B with a very nice breakfast every morning. The room was spacious and comfortable. The B&B is very clean and close to the city centre. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay there.

Response

Thank you both very much for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to see you again one day. Regards Sandra - Fraser House

Reviewer: Mr. Alistair Bouysse | Tue 24th Sep 2013


Really nice - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Fraser House was a very nice one. We enjoyed the lovely room and the excellent breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your comments and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fraser House. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Miss. Gwenaelle Fournier | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


Great b&b - Rating 5/5

We hadas a fantastic experience in our first stay in a B&B. The room has amazing views of the river Ness and it is comfortable and very clean. The people in charge is extremly kind and the area is quite but also negar the centre. The promenade along the river is fantastic, at least in summer. And finally the breakfast is superb. I recommend the Fraser House to anyone.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fraser House. Regards Sandra

Reviewer: Mrs. Cristina Maria Carballal | Fri 16th Aug 2013


Contact

Fraser House
49 Huntly Street
Inverness
Highland
IV3 5HS

Tel: 01463 716 488
info@fraserhouse.co.uk

Hotel Facilities

  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian