Excellent and convenient - Rating 5/5

Although the Tourist Board and AA rating is three stars, we give Fraser House 5 stars on the basis of value for money and convenience.The house has had a thorough and relatively recent refurbishment thus all is fresh and the furniture matches this. Rooms are a good size, well equipped and warm.It is convenient for the town cwntre and theatre with inexpensive parking and a warm welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. P M Myhill | Sun 26th Nov 2017

great stay - Rating 4/5

The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast, location was very good and it is very quiet.

Reviewer:Britt van Dijk | Mon 20th Nov 2017

Back to Inverness - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Fraser House 11 years ago and loved it then.I loved it just as much this time.The room is delightful, the view fantastic, service is phenomenal, and the breakfast is right on time and delicious.Thank you for having me.

Reviewer:Janella M. Sykes | Fri 6th Oct 2017

Great value fantastic hosts - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location overlooking the water. Hosts are extremely accommodatingand great Scottish breakfast. Great value, clean rooms . Would definately stay here again and will recommend it to our friends.

Reviewer:Charlotte Greene | Fri 22nd Sep 2017

journey through Scotland - Rating 5/5

very comfortable, kindly,clean, a beautiful view to the river Ness, the best stay with children, excellent homemade breakfast, we will sure come again

Reviewer:Mrs. Friederike Johannides | Tue 22nd Aug 2017

A room with a view. - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. The room was very nice and had all to make the stay pleasant.A very good bed and when looking out the window,viewing the beautiful river Ness and the churches,have a cup of tea/coffee.The hosts was so nice and smiling. Made you feel very welcome.The breakfast was super,loved the pancakes :).I really hope there is a room free for me next time visiting pretty Inverness.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita Irene Huse Ulvestad | Sat 29th Jul 2017

Lovely place - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at Fraser House, with a beautiful view of the River Ness.Keep up the good work.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Bachmann | Fri 28th Jul 2017

Great place....great hosts! - Rating 4/5

We were 5 adults staying at the Fraser House. Our hosts Leah and Hannes were super friendly and attentive to all our needs. The rooms were very clean. We all slept comfortably and Leah made almost anything we wanted for breakfast.This B&B was in an excellent location right on the river and just a few steps to the footbridge to the center of town. It was an easy walk to the bus and train stations, restaurants, pubs, and shopping. We highly recommend Fraser House for your stay in Inverness and would not hesitate to book a stay again.

Reviewer:Ms. Maria Antonopoulos | Wed 26th Jul 2017

Wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful quiet stay on the river Ness.Parking easy right on street. Leah and Hannes are exceptionally welcoming and gracious hosts.They went out and got some Lemsip for us when they heard how sick one of us was --it did the trick. Great walkis, Great folks, Great place

Reviewer:Anny Ruge | Wed 28th Jun 2017

Relaxing, riverside accommodation - Rating 5/5

A lovely little guest house.I had a very comfortable single room with a gorgeous view across the river.The hosts are very welcoming, friendly and helpful.I couldn\'t have asked for anything better for my stay in Inverness.I\'d certainly return when I\'m next in the city and I\'d unreservedly recommend Fraser House to anyone else.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Hamling | Wed 28th Jun 2017

Fraser House Accomiodation- Rating 5/5

Really can\'t fault the accommodation, land lady couldn\'t be more helpful, nothing was a bother, room was clean and tidy....

Reviewer:Jacqueline Smith | Tue 20th Jun 2017

Review of Fraser House - Inverness Scotland - Rating 5/5

The Fraser House was perfect for our stay in Inverness. We had a family room, which worked out perfectly for us.The location was perfect and able to park our auto very close on the street, that allowed overnight parking. Loved the view looking from the window and watching the river go by, and folks fishing in the river. Our host was very accommodating making sure our short stay was perfect. Good recommendation ofa restaurant for dinner. If I return to Inverness - the Fraser House is where I would stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Drozd | Thu 15th Jun 2017

Excellent accommodation in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Fraser House was a lovely place to stay.It has a perfect location, lovely rooms and a first rate breakfast cooked to order.I wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Dr. Jane Gordon | Mon 22nd May 2017

Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Truly the stay was as one would hope.The hosts were friendly and helpful.The accommodations were large, clean and comfortable.And you can\'t beat the location.Certainly worth the reasonable price.I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. David Morton | Fri 19th May 2017

A perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Truly the stay was as one would hope.The hosts were friendly and helpful.The accommodations were large, clean and comfortable.And you can\'t beat the location.Certainly worth the reasonable price.I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. David Morton | Fri 19th May 2017

HOME FROM HOME - Rating 5/5


Reviewer:Mr. JAMES MOFFAT | Fri 5th May 2017

A very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

I had a very relaxed stay at Fraser house.Sandra was very friendly, my room was clean and nice and breakfast was very good.A little challenge to park. I enjoyed the time.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Maler | Mon 1st May 2017

Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

A great place to live and excellent hospitality

Reviewer:Mr. Nitin Srivastava | Sun 1st Jan 2017

Very comfortable stayight stay ful- Rating 4/5

Everything required for an overnight stay is catered for, had a great nights sleep in very comfortable beds fowllowed by tasty breakfast also overlooking the River Ness we had wonderful views owner was very accomodating.

Reviewer:Ms. Sandra MacKenzie | Mon 31st Oct 2016

One night stopover - Rating 4/5

Spacious room with all the usual facilities.Everything looked clean and fresh.Very businesslike proprietrix.Ace location right by the river.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Sharp | Mon 24th Oct 2016

sehr zu empfehlen! - Rating 5/5

wir waren sehr zufrieden:umsichtige und freundliche betreuung,hervorragende lage, große zimmer mit stauraum, traumhafte aussicht:wenn wir noch einmal nach inverness kommen, dann wieder ins fraser house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Romeiser | Sun 16th Oct 2016

Nice B&B at top location - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable B&B with view over the river, near to town centre, delicious breakfast, comfortable rooms, host over the weekend (Nicole) was so friendly and helpful!

Reviewer:Mrs. Henrike Behle | Mon 10th Oct 2016

very good memory - Rating 5/5

The room is ideally placed. Lea is helpfull and a good cooker ☺ . You can mix and match the breakfast you want, make one scot-continental breakfast, no problem! I recommand it !

Reviewer:Miss. Alexandra Duchemin | Sat 8th Oct 2016

We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 14 days and enjoyed all of it. Jenny and Liz were splendid hosts. Good selection for breakfast. The room was comfortable with a great view of the River Ness. Convenient location with a short walk to buses,trains and shopping.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Byrne | Mon 3rd Oct 2016

Lovely setting - Rating 5/5

Friendly owner, rooms beautifully made up, homely feel. Breakfast was lovely. We arrived early and were made to feel very welcome and allowed into our room early which was great. Would defiantly recommend.


Dear Gail, thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gail Milne | Sat 1st Oct 2016

Friday night in inverness - Rating 5/5

Very clean , comfortable and a really good breakfast. Hostess very helpful and friendly . Will return and recommend. Easy walking distance of town centre 3-5 mins walk away.Really good restaurants along the riversides.


Thanks Carol for your feedback.

Reviewer:Ms. CAROL DUNCAN | Sun 25th Sep 2016

Nice B&B - Rating 3/5

Nice B&B very close to Inverness city centre.Confortable and clean bedroom. Nice views over the river.


Thanks Lucia.

Reviewer:Miss. Lucia Ibarguren | Sat 24th Sep 2016

Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location, with awesome view of Inverness and River Ness.Very comfy room, great Breakfast food and a warm Welcome.10/10.One of the best B&B\'s I have ever been to.


Thanks Steven for your kind words.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Basten | Fri 23rd Sep 2016

Sehr schöne B&B - Rating 4/5

Ein schönes und sauberes B&B um Inverness zu entdecken. Sehr gutes Frühstück, schönes Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluss Ness.Zentrumsnah.


Danke Sabine.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sabine Pfefferle | Thu 22nd Sep 2016

first stay - Rating 5/5

stayed here overnight before traveling home. Good location for transit and city.clean and comfortable lovely view of the river from my window!would definitelyuse again.


Thank you Sally, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sally Madge | Thu 8th Sep 2016

one night in Inverness - Rating 5/5

Host very helpful.Good room with lovely view and excellent breakfast.


Thank you Margaret for your feedback.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Guy | Thu 8th Sep 2016

I\'d go back - Rating 5/5

Lovely place.Lovely location. Very clean. Breakfast delicious. Very friendly helpful owner.


Thank you Helen, it was a pleasure.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Dyson | Thu 8th Sep 2016

Great bnb at a great location - Rating 5/5

The room was nice with a great view of the river Ness. Awesome location. Close to everything. Host was really nice and very accommodating. Even makes you a customized hot breakfast in the morning. Definitely worth staying.


Thanks Stacey for your kind words.

Reviewer:Ms. Stacey Sharp | Tue 6th Sep 2016

Confortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Our stay was perfect:very confortable and welcoming.Our family room was large and with a beautiful river view!


Thank you Maria for your kind comments.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mariateresa Grossi | Mon 5th Sep 2016

8 days in Scotland - Rating 5/5

Fraser House has a perfect location in city center. Rooms are vey clean andwe do thanks Liz for her attemption. Wasperfect!


Dear Begona, it was a pleasure having you stay at our B and B, I hope you return one day. Cheers, Liz.

Reviewer:Mrs. Begoña Garcia | Thu 1st Sep 2016

very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Unfortunately we stayed only one night! The room was clean, spacious, and with a beautiful view of the river. Great breakfast and beautiful landlady!


Thank you Eloisa, it was a pleasure having you both stay with us.

Reviewer:Eloisa Loria | Tue 30th Aug 2016

Inverness stay during North Coast 500 - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Fraser House - a quiet, comfortable room, great location and lovely breakfast.We would recommend this B&B to anyone using Inverness as their starting or finishing point for the North Coast 500.


Thank you for your kind comments Marian.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marian Blakley | Mon 29th Aug 2016

Lovely stay at Fraser House in Inverness - Rating 5/5

We love our stay in Inverness at Fraser House. The ladies Jinny and Liz were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Thanks Jinny and Liz, all the best and hope to see you again.Regards,Frans &Lynda Elliott, Spain.


It was a pleasure having you both stay here Frans and Lynda.Regards J & L.

Reviewer:Mr. Frans Elliott | Fri 19th Aug 2016

nice stay in Inverness - Rating 4/5

Fraser House is in front of the river and with a beautiful view.Tidy room with enough space for 4 persons and bathroom.Huge breakfast in the morning.


Many thanks for your comments.

Reviewer:Anna, Stefano And Nicola | Fri 19th Aug 2016

Cosy, warm and scenic views - Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely;on the second floor with beautiful river views. The room was really cosy and warm. Breakfast was beautiful! If we come back to Inverness in the future, we\'ll stay at this B&B again. Thank you very much , Jenny!!


Thanks Beatriz, hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Beatriz Rocher Dorado | Sun 14th Aug 2016

Perfect position - Rating 4/5

Perfectly placed on the side of the river Ness and within a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town. We had the family room with a comfortable double and bunk beds, it is a spacey room with a couple of chairs too. The window has a desk built in where you can sit and watch the river and all the bird life. Breakfast had to be ordered on arrival which I\'m not keen on doing but was cooked to perfection by Jenny.We would book again if visiting Inverness a beautiful little town.


Thanks Ruth for your positive comments.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth Armstrong | Fri 12th Aug 2016

Séjour très agréable - Rating 4/5

Très bien situé, calme et très propre, chambre spacieuse, bon accueil, nous recommandons ce B &B.


Merci beaucoup. Je vous remercie pour vos commentaires!

Reviewer:Mr. BRARD Dominique | Wed 10th Aug 2016

Jolly to Inverness - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable b&b. Clean and tidy . The food was good and we were made very welcome . Excellently situated for walks up the river or into town. Lovely stay


Thank you for your comments Martin.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Wheeler | Tue 9th Aug 2016

single room - Rating 5/5

was very pleased with room and service will be staying again


We look forward to welcoming you again Mark!

Reviewer:Mark Eddy | Fri 5th Aug 2016

Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Great Location cleanliness very good room overlooking the river very peaceful. Breakfast perfect and packed lunch for day trip just great. Thanks to Lee from Lis from Lanarkshire

Reviewer:Mrs. elisabeth forsyth | Thu 21st Jul 2016

Nice stay in Inverness - Rating 4/5

The B&B is located near the city centre (10-minute walk) in a quiet residential area. Unfortunately there is no free parking, so you have to park the car on the side of the street (free during the night but not from 8am to 6pm and with a 2-hour limit !!)The room (under the roof) was quiet and clean, with a beautiful view on the river ;we also had plenty of space. The only drawback was that the mattress was too hard for me.The breakfast was nice, espcially the crepes !

Reviewer:Mr. Olivier TROLE | Mon 11th Jul 2016

Great Choice - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay at Fraser house. Our host, Jenny, was friendly and very helpful. We had booked the family room, it was very big, very clean, couldn\'t ask for better. The location of the B&B was perfect, walking distance from everything. The full Scottish breakfast was delicious and very filling. Thank you very much for a great stay in Inverness. We will recommend Fraser house to our family and friends. We would definitely return if we have the chance. Thank you.


Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek L\'Ecuyer | Sat 9th Jul 2016

A Wonderful Experience at Fraser House! - Rating 5/5

Fraser House is located right on the river. We stayed two nights. Our room, which was the family room with bunk beds and a queen, was immaculate, and had a view of the impressive old buildings on the opposite bank. Jenny greeted us at the door. She was very accommodating from start to finish. She makes a delicious Scottish breakfast, but she also offered (and cooked) a modified version for my 11 year-old son when I mentioned that he didn\'t like the \"over-easy\"fried egg that is the standard in the UK. She is very soft-spoken and kind, and made sure we had all we needed. She recommended an outstanding local restaurant, and even gave us a few pounds when we didn\'t have change for the parking permit. We stayed at 6 B&Bs and 2 hotels during our travels, and our family of four all agreed that Jenny was our favorite Innkeeper, and the Fraser House was a wonderful experience! We will be back to Scotland someday, and we will definitely be staying there again.


Thank you John for those kind words, it is wonderful to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Fraser House. Kindest regards, Jenny.

Reviewer:Mr. John White | Tue 28th Jun 2016

Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Only a short one night stay unfortunately. Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable, had all the amenities we needed and more.Breakfast was delicous and service was excellent. Will definitely return and recommended to all.Thank you.


Thanks Alison it was a pleasure having you as our guest. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewer:Mrs. AlisonMacLean | Tue 28th Jun 2016

Excellent location! - Rating 4/5

The location can\'t be any better, as we\'re right next to River Ness. We had a room on the top floor, with a great view of the river. The breakfast was truly delicious!


Thank you Jenny for your kind words.

Reviewer:Ms. Jenny Kwan | Sun 26th Jun 2016

Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I could not have wished for a better introduction to the hotel and to Inverness. A warm welcome, food cooked with love (any cook will know what I mean) and spectacular views from my bedroom window.


Thank you for your kind words Paul.Regards,Liz and Jenny.

Reviewer:Mr. paul Rigg | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Stayed a couple of time very clean and good breakfast.owners very nice and friendly near town centre


We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. GEORGEPATTERSON | Mon 20th Jun 2016

Great spot in Inverness - Rating 5/5

With free overnight parking outside the door and a nice room and ensuite plus a tasty breakfast, what is there not to like?!!Great location with ever changing views of the river just add to the experience. Checking in again in a week\'s time!!


Thanks John, see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. John Henderson | Sat 18th Jun 2016

a good choice - Rating 4/5

Very good location. Good restaurants nearby. Lovely room overlooking the river. Very clean and tastefully decorated throughout. A warm welcome and superb porridge from breakfast menu.


Thanks Pauline, so glad you liked the porridge!

Reviewer:Mrs. Pauline Engllish | Sat 18th Jun 2016

Tour Scotland- Rating 4/5

Soggiorno piacevole. Proprietaria molto gentile e disponibile


Thank you Silvia, hope to see you in Firenze!

Reviewer:Mrs. Silvia Scheggi | Thu 16th Jun 2016

Our stay - Rating 5/5

Rooms very comfortable with all the amenities. Food superb.Very welcoming and friendly hosts.#will definitely stay again


Thank you Derek, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewer:Mr. derek guile | Sun 12th Jun 2016

Nice - Rating 4/5

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Hostess was very pleasant and helpful.


Thank you Lekha

Reviewer:Mrs. lekhagopal | Sun 12th Jun 2016

Sehr gut mit perfekter Aussicht!- Rating 5/5

Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.


Thank you Anett

Reviewer:Mrs. Anett Busse | Sat 11th Jun 2016

Perfect B&B - Rating 4/5

Nice B&B;perfectly located in Inverness.


Thank you Dennus

Reviewer:Mr. Dennus Flohr | Tue 7th Jun 2016

Good start visiting Inverness- Rating 5/5

Very nice B&B;perfect Hostess


Thank you Hugo.

Reviewer:Mr. Hugode Groot | Sun 5th Jun 2016

Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Loved our attic room overlooking the river! Wonderful breakfast and helpful host. Perfect location.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Payne | Mon 30th May 2016

Great Place to Stay - Rating 4/5

This would have got 5 stars if the wifi had been better - the coverage in the house was not good and it dropped completely several times.The staff were very helpful and the location is great.

Reviewer:Ms. ValaryMurphy| Mon 23rd May 2016

Convenient B&B close to town - Rating 4/5

Fraser House is conveniently located right in the river only a five minute walk from the centre of Inverness.Breakfast was great and plentiful.Single room was a bit on the small side, but had a great view of the river and was clean and comfortable which is the most important thing.Hosts are very helpful and friendly.Overall good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Penney | Mon 23rd May 2016

Hogmanay Stopover - Rating 4/5

My friend and I stayed in Fraser House for New Year\'s Eve. It is perfectly situated within a 5 minute walk of the Red Hot Highland Fling and all the bars in Inverness. Whilst the interior is slightly dated, the bed was comfortable and the room had everything we needed. Contrary to what a lot of people have said, we were greeted with a warm welcome from the hostess (as I was last year when I stayed for NYE), she was helpful and told us everything we needed to know without being overbearing or intrusive. Breakfast was very enjoyable with a full cooked breakfast with cereal, fruit and yoghurt on offer. Our only criticism was that because we didn\'t turn the heating on before we went out, our room was very cold when we got in and didn\'t warn up until the central heating came on again in the morning. If I do Hogmanay in Inverness again, this is where I will be staying.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig Allan | Sat 2nd Jan 2016

Nice view and hospitality - Rating 5/5

It was very nice experience staying in Fraser house. The river view is excellent and I would prefer to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Balaji Thennarangam | Thu 31st Dec 2015

5 star - Rating 5/5

Always a pleasure staying at Fraser House, great rooms and lovely breakfast!

Reviewer:Ms. Nichola Lawson | Mon 30th Nov 2015

Very nice staying - Rating 4/5

I stayed at Fraser House for two nights and I really enjoyed it. I arrived a bit later than planned so I emailed the lady and she answered promptly saying there was no problem at all. The room (single) was very clean and, although small, it had everything I needed. The en suite bathroom was also very clean and everything worked. The second day I had to leave very early and the lady was very nice and offered to open the breakfast room earlier so I could have breakfast before leaving. Overall it was a nice experience and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Fabiana Ruggeri | Sun 15th Nov 2015

A Room With A View - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay in this wonderful, little B&B. I shared a twin room with a friendon the top floor while my brother had a singleon the floor below. Although not huge, the rooms had everything we needed:tv, hot water pot (with a selection of coffees, teas, and hot chocolate),hairdryer and an ensuite bathroom/shower. The bathroom was tiny but I found it roomy enough and the hot water was instantly hot!The rooms were cozy and clean and I slept soundly underneath the warm comforter. The only minor complaint is that internet connection on the top floor was a bit slower than in the breakfast room (ground level) but it was not a big deal. Upon arrival, Sandra welcomed us warmly and took our breakfast order for the following morning. I omitted the sausage and beans from the Full Scottish Breakfast but that was more than enough to fill me up. There was also a selection of cereals, yogurts, fruit, and beverages. It was delicious.The location was fabulous...right on the River and very quiet at night but within a short walking distance to restaurants, cafés and a stones-throw away from the House of Fraser kilt-making place. Parking was readily available. You really can\'t beat the location and in terms of value, you really get your money\'s worth here.

Reviewer:Anne Manalili | Mon 2nd Nov 2015

Room and Service review - Rating 5/5

Impeccable rooms. Good care of details in the rooms and service. Very convenient location, 10 mins from bus, rail station and city centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Diego Saavedra | Mon 19th Oct 2015

great little B/B to stay - Rating 4/5

Fraser house is simple and quaint-walking distance to anything important in Inverness.The mother and daughter who run it are very accomodating.They held our luggage at the end of our stay so we did not have to drag it around for 6 hrs before the train left.The breakfast is good, the rooms are clean and neat.The price is right.Very good place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Parham | Sun 18th Oct 2015

We had a good time - Rating 5/5

Everything was fine. Location and breakfast were excellent. The room was clean and nice.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Vogel | Sat 26th Sep 2015

1 night visit to Inverness - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast. Friendly service. Very beautiful landscape. Nice room. Still, some noise coming from the room above. Overall, we like and recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Carlos Correia | Thu 17th Sep 2015

Fantastic location, room, and value! - Rating 5/5

Fraser House is one of the best B&Bs we stayed in during our month-long journey in Scotland, Ireland and England! Our room was on the top floor and was quite large compared to other rooms we\'d stayed in and had a lovely view of the river where we could sit and drink tea (provided). The bed was comfortable and the wall heater worked (we found many wall heaters in B&Bs are turned off or don\'t work), good (though sometimes tempermental) hot water in the shower. Our hosts were very, very hospitable, helpful and breakfast was fantastic. Location is very central - easy walk to restaurants, town centre, castle, everything. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to all travelers!

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia Morizawa | Mon 14th Sep 2015

Pleasurable stay in Inverness - Rating 4/5

Mine was a one night stay, but it delivered all I wanted - comfortable bed, decent shower, good breakfast and quiet location. Overlooking the river and having a short walk into town for an evening meal were an added bonus.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Shaw | Thu 10th Sep 2015

Friendly, helpful and a wonderful view. - Rating 5/5

Fraser House offered a warm welcome and were helpful with my late arrival. Also I found them understanding when I needed to leave my luggage on my return after two days. Lovely breakfast too. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Read | Thu 10th Sep 2015

Home away from home - Rating 5/5

It was my first time travelling to Inverness &I was so impressed by the welcome I received at Fraser House. Sandra &Jenny were very helpful &friendly &I felt so at home staying there. The location was excellent &the breakfast was tasty &ample. I stayed in a single room which was ensuite, clean &comfortable. I would definitely choose to stay at Fraser House again for my next visit to Inverness.

Reviewer:Dr Jenny Wong | Sun 6th Sep 2015

Could not ask for more. - Rating 5/5

Lovely location along the river.Breakfast was well organised and tasty.Our host was exceeding helpful and knowledgeable.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Kerr | Sun 6th Sep 2015

Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality. Lovely room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. John Aird | Thu 3rd Sep 2015

Great location, nice view, clean rooms - Rating 5/5

Fraser house is located close to the centre of town.The breakfast plates are large and filling,and she was willing to accommodate us. The rooms and linen were clean and nice.We enjoyed our stay.The owner was helpful with advice for tourists.

Reviewer:Dr. Eleanor Ty | Wed 2nd Sep 2015

Thank you very much and see you again. - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much and see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Rene Strehlke | Fri 21st Aug 2015

Fraser House - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated for exploring the region and for easy access to the airport. Inverness is on the opposite side of the river and a short walk from cafes and restaurants.Fraser house staff are helpful and eager to please. The breakfast is excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Goddard | Thu 20th Aug 2015

Perfect location - Rating 4/5

Lovely house and spectacular view of the river Ness from our window. We won\'t hesitate to come back when we visit Inverness again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ana De Haro Fernandez | Mon 17th Aug 2015

Very good experience!- Rating 5/5

The Fraser house is so beautiful and nice place to stay !The rooms are very nice and the position great ! The breakfast is very good The owner is very nice .

Reviewer:Ms. Francesca Mercandelli | Tue 11th Aug 2015

good B & B for good price - Rating 5/5

Information about bus and train timetables ( Scotrail ) failed

Reviewer:Mr. Klaus-Peter Hoehne | Sun 9th Aug 2015

Fraser House Hotel - Rating 5/5

I have recently stayed at the Fraser House Hotel with my wife and 2 Grandchildren and was extremely pleased with the accommodation. We were given a warm welcome and the food and room was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Gareth Humpage | Fri 7th Aug 2015

overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable night in Fraser House. A warm welcome and lovely breakfast


Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it. :-) Sandra

Reviewer:Mrs. ALISON MACDONALD | Thu 6th Aug 2015

Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Location was great! View was amazing! Staff thought of everything needed! Breakfast was delicious!


Thank you for your comments. So pleased you enjoyed your visit :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Todd Hearn | Tue 7th Jul 2015

Wonderful House, Warm Welcome- Rating 5/5

The Fraser House was by far my favorite inn I stayed in while in Scotland. Due to airline setbacks, delays and other unforseen problems, I wasn\'t able to make it to the house until past midnight - however, the host stayed up for me and made sure I was situated and comfortable once I arrived. The breakfast was lovely and the room perfect. I would recommend this house to anyone traveling through Inverness.


It was no problem.Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. GailCaldwell-Knabe| Mon 29th Jun 2015

Just perfect :-) - Rating 5/5

Nothing to say, everything was just perfect.The place to stay in Inverness, very close to the city.Thank you very much for the nice/good time at the Fraser House.


Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ursula Corthay | Sat 27th Jun 2015

+ - Rating 5/5

Can only be recommended!


Thank you Martin :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Bauer | Thu 25th Jun 2015

satisfied - Rating 5/5

Good accommodation in an excellent location.Owner listens to any requests and acts on them without fuss. Biker friendly. Thank you.


Glad you enjoyed your stay :-)

Reviewer:Mr. alexander mutch | Tue 23rd Jun 2015

Good location- Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Fraser House. It\'s in a great location for the centre of Inverness. The views from the room were lovely. Friendly welcome, clean premises and a very good choice for breakfast.


Thank you. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Hull | Mon 22nd Jun 2015

Cozy Place with a great view! - Rating 5/5

We took the family room on the first floor, which directly overlooks the river. Very clean and cosy, and with a fabulous view of the river. Our daughter would sit in the window and watch the seagulls playing in the water. The conveniences in the room are perfect, we didn\'t find one thing amiss. Overall, a perfect stay!


Glad you enjoyed your visit :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Anand Patil | Sun 14th Jun 2015

Fraser House - Rating 4/5

Fantastic location, spotless room and excellent breakfasts.Thank you Jeanie.


Thank you Jane.It was lovely to meet you :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Jane hammerton | Fri 12th Jun 2015

Train tour - Rating 4/5

Very good location for town and railway station.Most enjoyable

Reviewer:Mr. John Prosser | Tue 9th Jun 2015

1 night stay in June 15 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, very comfortable room and a warm welcome after a long cycle ride. Wouldnt hesitate to recommend.


Thank you for those kind words Gary :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Pickup | Mon 8th Jun 2015

Good value for money B & B - Rating 4/5

Only stayed one night in their single room but will no doubt stay again when I visit Inverness. The accommodation was clean and had everything I needed for a short stay. My room overlooked the River Ness, which meant I had a lovely view. It is a very short walk to get to the centre of Inverness but is in a very quiet location. Wifi was good. Excellent breakfast and the owner was helpful and hospitable. I would recommend.


Thank you Brian.We\'re glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Hindson | Thu 4th Jun 2015

Start and finish of walking Skye - Rating 4/5

Nicely situated B&B, just accross river Ness from the city centre, very nice room with views over city and river, breakfast being a good start of the day (esspecially when travelling is the next thing to do that morning!), welcoming landlady


Thanks for your review and I\'m glad you enjoyed your visit to Fraser House. RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Mr. Stijn Voortman | Tue 19th May 2015

Fraser House - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay. Nice clean room and friendly people.Very convenient for the city centre, but in a quiet location.


Glad you enjoyed your visit Darren.Hope to see you up this way again one of these days. Sandra & Jenny.

Reviewer:Mr. Darren Sykes | Sat 16th May 2015

Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed just one night for a party in the city. Room comfortable and very clean. Breakfast good. Owner made us most welcome. Ideal location to enjoy the city including Eden Court.


Thank you Carolyn.Glad you enjoyed your stay. RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn Nicolson | Wed 28th Jan 2015

Great hospitality - Rating 4/5

Warmly welcomed out of a cold, snowy January evening. Although closed for the winter, my on-line reservation was kindly accepted and I was shown to a comfortable en-suite room which had all I needed for my brief stay. Information was offered about Inverness, had I required it, and whatever else I felt I needed was only a question away. I needed an earlier breakfast than customary at the house, but the ladies very kindly got up to serve me.


Thank you Guido. It was our pleasure.Hope to see you again one day. All the best for 2015, Sandra

Reviewer:Mr. Guido Blokland | Thu 22nd Jan 2015

New Year Stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much. Comfortable room. Clean and spacious. Very good breakfast. Owner friendly and welcoming.


Thanks for your comments.Lovely to meet both of you and Jess.Please also that you enjoyed the free Hogmanay Concert this year.All the best for 2015. Sandra

Reviewer:Mr. JohnCreighton | Fri 9th Jan 2015

Ideal location for short stay - Rating 4/5

Quiet area, near city centre,shops and restaurants. Very kind reception, large room with nice view on River Ness.

Reviewer:Mr. Harrie Ten Doeschate | Mon 17th Nov 2014

Unbelivable good - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at the Fraser House. One of the best Bed and Breakfasts I have ever stayed. Lovely people, and they are very flexible with your needs. Yummy breakfast with a topping of smiling Sandra(Owner) serving it to you. Very homely place. Will recommend to every one I know.

Reviewer:Mr. Somsuvra Sarkar | Tue 14th Oct 2014

My October visit - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my few day\'s stay at Fraser House. It was a pleasure to meet Jenny and Sandra. I have already told my Sister how much I enjoyed my time there and we have talked about us both coming up to stay. My room was great and spotless,the little extras of tissues and well stocked with beverages were welcome.Thank you so much for helping to make my time in Inverness a happy time. I was just sad that I wasn\'t able to stay longer.


Thanks Jilly it was our pleasure and we look forward to your next trip to Fraser House :-)

Reviewer:Ms. Jilly Parkinson | Fri 10th Oct 2014

very confi stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice double bedroom with bath, the house is located directly at the river ness, so we had a nice view. Breakfast was very good, the host was very nice and friendly. Everything was perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. Alexandra Salomon | Thu 25th Sep 2014

Lovely stay in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Fraser House stands on the banks of River Ness - we had a beautiful view from our room. The rooms were spacious, very clean and elegantly decorated.The full Scottish bkfastwas amazing, and our host wonderful. Parking available free around the corner. Just perfect!

Reviewer:Ms. Alecsandra Dragne | Thu 18th Sep 2014

Lovely stay in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Fraser House stands on the banks of River Ness - we had a beautiful view from our room. The rooms were spacious, very clean and elegantly decorated.The full Scottish bkfastwas amazing, and our host wonderful. Parking available free around the corner. Just perfect!

Reviewer:Ms. Alecsandra Dragne | Thu 18th Sep 2014

Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Wonderful B&B by the Ness river in Inverness. Very well kept, clean, spacious room overlooking the river. It is very centrally located, and all sites are within easy walking distance. The \"Scottish\"breakfast is plentiful with lots of choices. I will recommend this place to my friends, and use it again when visiting Inverness the next time.


Thank you for your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mirjami Holso | Wed 17th Sep 2014

Couldn\'t fault a thing - Rating 5/5

This was the 2nd time I had stayed at Fraser House this year and once again everything was fine. My room was very comfortable,an excellent choice for breakfast which was also very filling. I hope to return next year.Jenny is an excellent hostess. I would recommend Fraser House as a place to stay in Inverness, not only for its facilities but it\'s riverside location and close proximity to the city centre. The railway station and the main shopping centre are only 10 to 15 minutes walk across the river. The only thing I will say, and this is beyond the control of the establishment, is that there is flood defence work going on at the moment along the banks of the River Ness, this is going on until early 2015 so parking a car may be an issue in the short term.


So glad you enjoyed your visit Kieron.We hope to welcome you back to Fraser House again in the future.

Reviewer:Kieron Williams | Thu 11th Sep 2014

excellent! - Rating 5/5

Very nice host, incredible breakfast, lovely room and view.


Thank you Lynn.So glad you enjoyed your stay.RegardsSandra & Jenny

Reviewer:Lynn Belanger | Thu 4th Sep 2014

Mrs. - Rating 5/5

The B&B was very nice-lovely décor and cordial hospitality.We enjoyed the clean facilities and room.The view was nice and will be more beautiful once the river walk is completed. Food was ample and very tasty.


Thank you for your comments.Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer:Mrs Louise Glen | Mon 1st Sep 2014

good accomodation - Rating 5/5

Nice and quiet room in face of river view.Good breakfast.


Thank you for your comments.Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer:Mr. Ercole Cagnazzo | Mon 1st Sep 2014

Review - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful, if in area again i would contact there first.


Thank you Donald.Hope to see you again one of these days :-)

Reviewer:Mr. Donald Priest | Thu 28th Aug 2014

very nice - Rating 5/5

Bed and Breakfast in a wonderful position next to the river and near to rhe city center.Kind and warm welcome, nice room, great breakfast. Thank You!


Thank you Federico we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Federico Brugnani | Sun 24th Aug 2014

Fraser House - Rating 4/5

Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast. Perfect location. If ever back in Inverness I'll will return to Fraser House

Reviewer:Ms. Ann Johansson | Fri 15th Aug 2014

Soggiorno a Inverness - Rating 4/5

abbiamo trascorso due notti , siamo rimasti della pulizia, dell'accoglienza e della disponibilità al Fraser Hotel, situato in una buona posizione vicino al centro di Inverness. Lo consigliamo a tutti.

Reviewer:Mr. Emanuele Canelles | Wed 13th Aug 2014

Very good - Rating 5/5

Very Happy the food great rooms comfortable made welcome would visit again

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary Richardson | Mon 11th Aug 2014

stunning - Rating 4/5

Excellent both in hospitality, comfort and wonderful rate.


Thank you Rosemary.Glad you enjoyed your visit to Fraser House.Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemary Richardson | Mon 11th Aug 2014

Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Fraser House with two Little children (3,6) and enjoyed our stay very well. Thanks for this great time - we plan to come again...


Thank you.Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting your family again in the future.RegardsSandra & Jenny

Reviewer:Ms. Franziska Erxleben | Thu 7th Aug 2014

Fine Location - Rating 5/5

A perfect located accomodation within walking-distance of all interesting spots in Inverness. We had a tremendous room on the second floor including a very nice view of the river. The host was calm &polite!Highly recommended!


Thank you Matthias.So glad you enjoyed your stay. Jenny

Reviewer:Mr. Matthias Folkmann | Thu 7th Aug 2014

BeB very Good - Rating 4/5

Ottimo BeB in centro a Inverness, camera ampia con vista sul fiume. Colazione Super. Consigliato.

Reviewer:Mr. Massimo Falcone | Wed 6th Aug 2014

Very nice - Rating 4/5

Very nice B&B. friendly staff and good location.


Thank you Annika.So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again one of these days :-)Sandra & Jenny

Reviewer:Ms. Annika Paap | Sun 27th Jul 2014

Good - Rating 5/5

Very good location, very clean also nicely treated guest house. The landlady was extremely helpful and a good additon was the we get our mc's to patio! Very good breakfast!Thank You!


Thank you very much.RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Mr. Pentti Saarinen | Sun 20th Jul 2014

Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

The room was large enough and the bed wascomfertable, the bathroom very clean but the shower slightly small. Breafast was perfect as you could choose exactly what you wanted.Nice to have coffee and tea in the room.The view is really nice but at the moment they are doing flood allevation works along the front which is necessary.Thank you for everything.


Thank you very much for your review.RegardsSandra & Jenny

Reviewer:Mr. Harald Greve | Sat 19th Jul 2014

A very good stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Fraser House for 4 nights.My room had a view on the river which was really nice. Everything was spotless and new.The house is very quiet and the hosts very discreet. But, should you need anything, they are there for you. Breakfast was perfect. There's choice for everyone and you can enjoy a quiet meal with the same pretty view. Fraser House is near the center. You can go sightseing, or shopping by foot. The bus and train stations are within walking distance too. I was completely satisfied with my stay and I'll be going back to Fraser House next year.


Thank you Francesca I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser House at some time in the future. Regards Sandra

Reviewer:Francesca Mercurin La Torre | Mon 7th Jul 2014

Fraser house - Rating 4/5

Very warm and comfortable place. Good location easy to find!

Reviewer:Ms. Lotta Raunio | Sat 28th Jun 2014

Great views and value - Rating 4/5

This was my first stay in Inverness (thanks to Castle Stuart Golf Course) after passing through for many years. In setting up the trip I was surprised at the relatively high cost of lodging there. I booked Fraser House simply based on it's location and price. It ended up being a wise choice.Despite the road in front being torn up for a flood control project we were able to find our way in and secure a close parking spot for the night. Downtown is a short walk across one of several bridges across the river. Several good restaurants are right down the street and getting back out of town the next day was without traffic hassles.We had the two top rooms (best view of the river) but if you are much over 6'2"you might find the lower level more accommodating as these rooms have low ceilings. Still they were cozy, had good bathrooms and were quiet. The inn-keeper had inside storage for our golf clubs and she made a very fine traditional breakfast. She also made right a small over charge due to a website booking malfunction. Too, despite a distinct New Zealand accent she has deep roots in the area. Her recommendation for dinner (The Kitchen about a block away) was spot on. Next time I'm back I will look here first.

Reviewer:Mr. James Roberts | Thu 26th Jun 2014

Real highland holidays - Rating 5/5

A great stay. The b&b is very fine and clean. All the instalations are good.The river view is amazing. You can hear the birds !. The atention and breakfast are excellent. We hope to stay again in the future


Thank you Marcela & Claudio I'm glade you enjoyed your visit and look forward to catching up again in the future. RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Marcela & Claudio | Sat 14th Jun 2014

Friendly welcome in the heart of Inverness - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome in the heart of Inverness

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph Adams | Wed 11th Jun 2014

Fabulous Weekend - Rating 5/5

We stayed in a 4 bed family room overlooking the river.It was clean, comfortable and we felt very at home.Our Cockerpoo Honey was made most welcome and the breakfast was excellent, we will head back to Fraser House if we are in Inverness again.


Thanks you for your comments folks.Glad you enjoyed your stay and you're quite welcome to leave Honey behind with me next time. RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Peter & Louise Thomas | Fri 6th Jun 2014

hotel fraser - Rating 4/5

excellent accommodation and beautiful views of the river


Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Sandra

Reviewer:Mr. Nunzio D\'aiuto | Tue 3rd Jun 2014

Excellent - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely B&B.Sandra was very hospitable.The accomodation and breakfast were great.Our only disappointment was in not having enough time in Inverness so may return some day.


Thanks you Helen I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit.Look forward to seeing you again one of these days :-)Sandra

Reviewer:Ms. Helen Macdonald | Sat 31st May 2014

Will Be Great - Rating 4/5

Fraser House is a very nice place in Inverness with a good central location.However, almost the entire length of the river front is being renovated by the city which makes for an eye sore and some extra noise.Fraser house will be a great location once the renovation is complete.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Booth | Fri 9th May 2014

superb - Rating 5/5

thank you Sandra for your hospitability. I must in Inverness

Reviewer:Mr. Carlos Gonzalez | Thu 8th May 2014

a wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We were a group of 7 adults who stayed in Inverness' Fraser House and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay there:the wonderful view towards the River Ness, the gorgeous breakfast in the morning, the prettily new decorated rooms and the kind service! we certainly aim to come back there as we felt most welcome.


Thank you Dorothea we really enjoyed having such a nice happy group stay with us.Hope to see you and your son again one of these days.RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Dorothea Heiser | Thu 1st May 2014

Mr - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place with the river view. Location was great. Everything ok. Thanks


Glad you enjoyed your stay at Fraser House.Lovely to meet you and your family and hope to see you again one day. Sandra

Reviewer:Mr. Juan De Gracia Igelmo | Mon 28th Apr 2014

12 nights in Inverness - Rating 5/5

First time in Inverness and was not disappointed. Room was just the right size for a single and all amenities were fine, plus being situated by the river and only being several minutes from the centre was perfect.Breakfast was great and portions were large, so very happy with this aspect.All in all, had a great experience and will be returning.Thanks Sandra


Our pleasure Raymond.Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond Davis | Tue 28th Jan 2014

November 2013 visit - Rating 4/5

The guest house was in a very good position, close to the city centre but beside the river.The room was comfortable and the whole house was well-maintained. I wish I had stayed longer,


Thanks Mary.It was a pleasure meeting you and your comments are much appreciated.RegardsSandra Lea

Reviewer:Ms. Mary Montague | Thu 7th Nov 2013

Great B&B in the heart of Inverness - Rating 5/5

Fraser House has become my B&B of choice whenever I visit Inverness as it's great value in a great location only 5 mins walk from the town centre. Have stayed here several times now and it's always been a pleasure. The double room on the top floor was spotlessly clean, cosy and comfortable with a great view of the River Ness. Sandra is a lovely host who provides a hearty cooked breakfast and a friendly, Highland welcome. Book it - you won't be disappointed!


Thanks Robbie that's brilliant. Glad you enjoyed your stay.See you next time round.CheersSandra

Reviewer:Mr. Robbie Eglinton | Mon 28th Oct 2013

Excellent Experience - Rating 5/5

Fraser House has a great, convenient location right on the River Ness, near the footbridge to cross it, and in easy walking distance to the train station, the bus station, and every place I needed to go. Treated extremely well, to a great Full Scottish breakfast. My single room was small, but it's what I expected of a single room - but with a great view of the river and the churches across it. I'd recommend it to anybody.


Thank you Andrew. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Hunsaker | Fri 25th Oct 2013

Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

A nice and clean B&Bwith a wonderful Ness River view. The location is just minutes away from the city. A cozy place specially for families with children.


Thank you Arman for your kind comments.I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Fraser House, Inverness.Regards Sandra

Reviewer:Mr. Arman Oymakas | Sat 19th Oct 2013

- Rating 5/5

All was verry good. Perfect location to explore the city.


Thank you very much, so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope you had a good trip home.RegardsSandra - Fraser House

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Schütz | Sun 6th Oct 2013

Very nice B&B - Rating 5/5

A very nice B&B with a very nice breakfast every morning. The room was spacious and comfortable. The B&B is very clean and close to the city centre. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay there.


Thank you both very much for your review.It was a pleasure meeting you.Hope to see you again one day.RegardsSandra - Fraser House

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair Bouysse | Tue 24th Sep 2013

Really nice - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Fraser House was a very nice one.We enjoyed the lovely room and the excellent breakfast.


Thank you for your comments and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fraser House.RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Miss. Gwenaelle Fournier | Tue 3rd Sep 2013

Great b&b - Rating 5/5

We hadas a fantastic experience in our first stay in a B&B. The room has amazing views of the river Ness and it is comfortable and very clean. The people in charge is extremly kind and the area is quite but also negar the centre. The promenade along the river is fantastic, at least in summer. And finally the breakfast is superb. I recommend the Fraser House to anyone.


Thank you very much for your kind words and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Fraser House.RegardsSandra

Reviewer:Mrs. Cristina Maria Carballal | Fri 16th Aug 2013


Fraser House
49 Huntly Street

Tel: 01463 716 488

Hotel Facilities

  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian